MLTI Stories of Impact

Now that the Maine Learning Technology Initiative is being replaced by “MLTI v2.0,” a couple of things are clear.

  • First, the arrival of the original MLTI was unique, forever changing the education world in Maine (and around the world!). It was an education innovation of the first degree.
  • Secondly, as folks move into retirement, and sadly some pass away, it is time to act. We have to be sure that the folks who were involved in the early days of this amazing chapter in Maine’s history all have a chance to be heard from. 

With support from ACTEM and the Maine Historical Society (MHS), we are ready to get started; we want to collect video conversations to be shared through ACTEM and through a dedicated section within Maine Historical Society’ - “My Maine Stories” website.

In addition we will also be seeking to collect artifacts from those earliest days. Do you have handouts, CDs or DVDs, photographs, flyers, or any other content that played a role in the early days of MLTI? Please consider contributing them to the collection.

Through the original MLTI, Maine led the world in beginning to define the role of 1:1 access to individual devices. We were actively making history. Please join in, and be part of the effort to document that history. In doing so, we will all be helping to prepare Maine for innovations yet to come.

To participate, or to ask questions, please contact: Jim Moulton at or (207.449.2177)  

Stories of Impact

To listen to complete conversations simply click on the names below. 

Damian Bebell

Educational Technology Researcher at Lynch School of Education

& Human Development - Boston College

Anne Macdonald

Science Teacher & Instructional Technology Coach

Falmouth, ME

Colin Sutch

Technology Coordinator in Five Towns CSD & MSAD #28

Laura Richter

Teacher & Technology Integrator

Skowhegan, ME

Duke Albanese

 Maine Commissioner of Education (1996-2003)

Nicholas Emberley

7th Grade Student in 2002

Boothbay Region Elementary School

Vincent Vanier

Technology Coordinator

Madawaska School Department

Ronald Ramsay

Superintendent of Schools

RSU #37

Ann Luginbuhl

Grades 5, 6, 7, 8 Teacher

Charlotte Elementary School

Debbie Jamieson

Teaching Principal

Pembroke Elementary School 

Dana Mitchell

Technology Coordinator/After School Coordinator

Sipayik Elementary School

Eric Chamberlin

Learning Experience Designer & Educational Consultant

Argy Nestor

Arts Educator & Arts Education Consultant

Crystal Priest

District Technology Director, Director of Special Projects and Innovations, STEM Lab Facilitator

Community Regional Charter School - Skowhegan Maine


Association of Computer Technology Educators of Maine

P.O. Box 187, Gorham, ME 04038

Phone: (207) 222-4353  Fax: (207) 222-2057  Email: